Sa, 22nd May
4:10 PM - 4:55 PM

Rodelberg - ARTE Concert Stream


  • Frank Gratkowski – sax, cl
  • Sebastian Müller – g
  • Reza Askari – bs
  • Thomas Sauerborn – dr


The name is not coincidence: the resonance of various styles and decades of musical changes permeate the playing of Frank Gratkowski’s new band. Based on free and energetic jazz, the four exceptional artists are surfing through 70’s rock, noise with a nuance of psychedelic. A breathtaking flight from Ornette Coleman’s Prime Time to Jimi Hendrix.