© Michael Breyer

Mo, 6th June
8:50 PM - 9:50 PM

Festivalhalle

Line-up

  • Robert Henke (electronics)

Robert Henke – CBM 8032 AV (DE)

The time traveler (because that's what I want to call him for the sake of simplicity) explained to the audience a difficult thing to understand. His eyes were shining and sparkling, and his usually pale face was reddened and invigorated.

  "You have to listen to me carefully. I will have to challenge one or the other idea, which is almost universally accepted. The electronics you were taught at school, for example, is based on a misunderstanding. Because in the beginning of it all was the Commodore."

  "With this claim, don't you expect a little much from us right from the start?" asked Ableton.

  "I'm not asking you to accept anything without a reasonable reason. You will soon grant me everything I need from you." the time traveler replied, switched on the electricity for the series of strange-looking devices in front of him on the table, listened with delight to their chirping and humming and then left his listeners in the safe with the question: "Think for a moment: Can a momentary cube exist?" astonished.

© Michael Breyer

Mo, 6. Juni
20:50 - 21:50

Festivalhalle

Line-up

  • Robert Henke (electronics)

Robert Henke – CBM 8032 AV (DE)

Der Zeitreisende (denn so will ich ihn der Einfachheit halber nennen) erläuterte dem Publikum eine schwer verständliche Sache. Seine Augen leuchteten und funkelten, und sein gewöhnlich blasses Gesicht war gerötet und belebt.

  „Sie müssen mir aufmerksam zuhören. Ich werde die eine oder andere Vorstellung, die so gut wie allgemein akzeptiert ist, anfechten müssen. Die Elektronik zum Beispiel, die man Sie auf der Schule gelehrt hat, beruht auf einem Missverständnis. Denn am Anfang von allem war der Commodore.“

  „Erwarten Sie mit dieser Behauptung gleich zu Beginn nicht etwas viel von uns?“ fragte Ableton.

  „Ich verlange nicht, dass Sie irgendetwas ohne einen vernünftigen Grund akzeptieren. Sie werden mir bald alles zugestehen, was ich von Ihnen brauche.“  entgegnete der Zeitreisende, schaltete den Strom für die Reihe seltsam anmutender Geräte vor sich auf dem Tisch ein, lauschte entzückt ihrem Zirpen und Brummen und ließ dann seine Zuhörerinnen und Zuhörer im Tresor mit der Frage: „Überlegen Sie mal einen Augenblick: Kann ein momentaner Würfel existieren?“ erstaunt zurück.